Poets logo

Can't take my mind off of you

Another love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 3 years ago β€’ 1 min read
9
Can't take my mind off of you
Photo by Hanna Balan on Unsplash

I can't take my mind off of you.

Everyday in every way you are on it.

I miss you.

I need you.

You are my world.

You are my everything.

I miss the way you look at me.

I miss the way you hold me.

I miss the times we would just sit and talk.

I miss the way you would whisper that you loved me.

I miss the times we would just sit and laugh for no reason.

I miss the way you would hold my hand.

I miss the times we would just cuddle up next to each other in front of the fire.

I miss the way you would kiss me.

I miss when you would tell me I'm beautiful.

I miss all the times we would spend together.

I miss everything about you.

I miss your eyes.

I miss your smile.

I miss your voice.

I miss your laugh.

I miss every waking moment spent with you.

You are my true love.

I never knew love till there was you.

I can't take my mind off of you.

heartbreak
9

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.