Poets logo

can i love you?

Be mine forever

By NajlaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
can i love you?
Photo by Jacob Rank on Unsplash

Can I love you?

In the quiet depths of night,

Where moonbeams dance on satin sheets,

And whispers float upon the air,

I find myself lost in thoughts of you.

~~~

Can I love you?

In the way the wind caresses the trees,

And the ocean kisses the shore,

In the way the sun warms the earth,

I feel a longing deep within my core.

~~~

Can I love you?

In the moments of silence,

When words fail to capture the essence,

Yet feelings speak louder than any verse,

I yearn to hold you close, to immerse.

~~~

Can I love you?

In the gentle touch of your fingertips,

And the warmth of your tender gaze,

In the way your laughter fills my soul,

I am consumed by this love's blaze.

Can I love you?

In the way a flower blooms,

Unfolding its petals, embracing the light,

In the way a river flows,

Finding its path, day and night.

Can I love you?

In this vast universe of endless possibilities,

Where hearts collide and souls intertwine,

In this fleeting existence we call life,

I ask, can you be forever mine?

Can I love you?

~~~

Free VerseMental Healthlove poems

About the Creator

Najla

Let me know which kind of stories you are interested in.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • k eleanor6 months ago

    This is just so incredibly touching. I can't help but feel a warmth spreading through me with each line. Your words are like a love-struck melody, painting vivid images of affection and desire. It's as if you've bared your soul in every verse, leaving me utterly captivated. Beautiful!!!!

  • C. Rommial Butler6 months ago

    This is hauntingly beautiful! As a man who wandered many romantic wastes, I am sorry to say it is an open question that's never resolved, even and perhaps especially in committed relationships. "Can I love you?" is sometimes better framed "Will you allow me to love you today?" All that is beautiful about love you have captured here: the hope and the yearning and the warmth. And I thank you for recalling it for me, even though it recalls also those woes with which it must inevitably coincide. Well-wrought!

NajlaWritten by Najla

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.