Poets logo

can i be your lost boy?

A RubyRed Original Poem

By Ruby RedPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
can i be your lost boy?
Photo by Billy Cox on Unsplash

i am a lost boy

from neverland

but something inside of me

has gone mad

it is beautifully unsimple

to say the least

and harder to explain

than you might think.

your smiles send delicate whispers down my spine

and the twinkle in your gorgeous eyes

distracts me from my own mind

i might be curious

but i try to be kind

as the secret of my words is only biding its time

i wish i could simply say it

but nothing is simply said

the wonder in your laughter

and the tears that we've shed

they might finally be enough

to stop the smoke from choking away our sins

and allow the world to accept our desire for love

understand the uniqueness of hope

and treasure all things belonging to passion;

so that maybe we can know each other more than we dare to imagine possible.

-

fin.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Ruby Red

Hello friends!

I am a quirky teenager, lover of books, music and theatre. I am happy.

An ally 🏳️‍🌈

Believe only half of what you see and nothing that you hear - Edgar Allen Poe

Consider this a doorway to my mind and soul.

I hope you enjoy ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mother Combs7 months ago

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.