Poets logo

Can a Poem Be a Metaphor for Time?

An invitation to ponder ...

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished about a year ago β€’ Updated about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
Top Story - February 2023
31

If you birth new thoughts

before you get to the end

of this haiku ... Yes.

~

Thank you for reading! Another poem I'd like to share with you:

surreal poetry
31

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • Ofili Theodora 8 months ago

    Very nice

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    Very nice! Subscribed! :)

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Intriguing!

  • PK Colleranabout a year ago

    Love it!

  • Samara Simsonabout a year ago

    Lovely read. :)

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    This is clever... And I have some thoughts... ;)

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Time well spent ❀️ Clever Haiku

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Very clever!

  • πŸ˜‰πŸ’―β€οΈIt works for me ❗❗❗

  • Allie Bickertonabout a year ago

    Love it! Congrats! πŸ˜€

  • Denelsia Walkerabout a year ago

    Very clever. I enjoyed. πŸ˜πŸ’•. New thoughts being birthed. πŸš€

  • Kaliyah Myersabout a year ago

    Ohh, I like it! Congrats on Top Story!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    hmmmm Nicely done and thought provoking. congrats on the top story

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Congratulations on Top Story!!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Hmmm! Very interesting spin on this one :). And yes, I did haha

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Oh that was mind bendy, very clever and an interesting thought!! I liked it, well done :)

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    What a lovely thought

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.