Poets logo

Calligraphy Tree

A Love Poem from a Sunny Day

By Nessy WriterPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

I gaze up at azure sky,

Black branches trickle on to it like ink

Like calligraphy on wedding invitations,

As they always have

We laugh

I smoke

The plumes dissolve,

But not your face

It never fades

Beers condense on carpet green,

Your eyes tense

As you look at me

As your fingers stroke my troubled cheek,

as they always have

You grasp my hand

Like you grasped my hip just yesterday

As you whispered 'toma'

seductively

We sit alone,

By calligraphy tree

We dance and dance

and for us I see

That azure skies

will never fade,

But stay with us eternally

Side note: Hope you enjoyed that. If you like my poetry and want to see more, please do feel free to tip. You can then email me ([email protected]) with a request to get more of the poetry you like best.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Nessy Writer

A freelance writer of all sorts sharing it out with the world. Poetry, prose and advice.

If you want to show your support and see more please follow me on Twitter: Nessywriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test5 months ago

    Your writing is simply amazing. I must say that I found this piece to be very well crafted and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.