Poets logo

California

Winter turns to Spring.

By Erica JordanPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
California
Photo by Dewang Gupta on Unsplash

California

Winter turns to Spring

I can feel the cool ocean breeze in my bones, a small shiver runs down my back.

It’s the golden hour here in San Diego.

When the light starts to say goodnight.

I’m going to miss the smell of the pacific ocean waves..

Warm and inviting.

I see my friends gathering around for an evening meal.

Smiling and laughing, as I take in the moment.

Breathe in what little sea breeze,

Hold onto what little light is left, go.

I’ll sleep easy tonight.

For tomorrow I’ll go

-ej

social commentarysurreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakart
2

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 11 months ago

    Beautiful poem, makes me want to visit California

  • Joelle E🌙11 months ago

    Love this rich imagery! From a fellow Californian :) ☀️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.