Poets logo

c o n n e c t e d

stream of consciousness

By Kristen BalyeatPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
11
author's photo

in your

p r e s e n c e

i feel

you

aware of

me

words elude

us

s t i l l

i

h e a r

*

i n h a l e

*

e x h a l e

*

c o m m u n a l

*

i

s e e

light

s h i f t s

casting shadows

p l a y f u l l y

filtering

i l l u m i n a t i n g

that which

only soul

can

f a t h o m

wind moves

rustling

w h i s p e r i n g

songs

sung straight

to the

l a y e r s

of being

and

i

***

u n d e r s t a n d

***

inspirationalnature poetrylove poems
11

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Ahamed Thousif8 months ago

    This is a wonderful poem, Kristen... Well done

  • This was so romance, magical and beautifully written! Well done!

  • Mackenzie Davis8 months ago

    Ooh, your form fits this stream of consciousness so well! Those italics are working perfectly to create rhythm. Fantastic read!

  • To be filled with that sense of connection to all that is, was & will be.

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Sheesh...everything you touch is poetic gold, Kristen! This is so dreamy and thoughtful. Every single damn word is doing heavy lifting! Well done and I expect this will be a Top Story before too long!

  • Heather Hubler8 months ago

    This felt like a long exhale :). So good, my friend.

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    Omg I love where you took this for the ending!!! ❤️❤️❤️

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    “I feel you aware of me”..I can’t quite put the experience of that into words but the rest of the your poem illuminates this. Gosh I wish we could feel that all the time. Magical stuff! 😊👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.