Poets logo

C’est La Vie

Such is life

By Moni SchexPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
C’est La Vie
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

They say the road to hell is paved with good intentions so I guess I’m one step closer.

The partner pleaser in me tripped up

The “I do too much” in me did just that

And now I’m here on my own recognizance.

C’est la vie

Such is life

One step closer to my dreams

Yet pulled into my nightmares

Where does the Saving type of Grace actually reside?

I guess not on the road to Damascus…

C’est la vie

That’s life, I suppose

And now, we’re here

It’s a new day

It’s a new dawn

And I’m again feeling numb

surreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Moni Schex

I write through my emotions. Each poem is an excerpt from the moment in time I’m existing in at the time of writing.

My short stories reflect past observances, insights, and imaginative reflections on situations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.