Poets logo

By the Lake

My Muse

By Bex JordanPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - July 2023
27
This Tree (Pic: @UmaSabirah)

I muse upon her

At a tree by

The lake,

I take my time,

Try to see

The line

Of her grin,

I can't

Put a pin

On what it is

I love in her.

It's a sin–

The way her

Hand can play

Over her face,

My lips

Long to feel

Her skin,

Her silk.

I miss

Her eyes,

The sigh of

A kiss,

She is a

Poet with a

Look that can

Send me.

I am her

Enby, true

To the End.

We will find

Joy.

If only

She

Was

Here

With

Me.

nature poetrylove poems
27

About the Creator

Bex Jordan

She/They. Writer. Gardener. Cat-Lover. Nerd. Always looking up at the sky or down at the ground.

Profile photo by Román Anaya.

Instagram: @UmaSabirah

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor9 months ago

    Dear BJ - So glad that I've just discovered your 'original' talent. *As I scroll through your incredibly eclectic offerings I've subscribed to you with pleasure. I'm just a retired highly scrutinized Legal Biz Writer morphed into a self described "Goof Writer" never entering contests/or stat counts; nothing more. JB Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

  • Amanda Starks9 months ago

    This really tugged hard at my heartstrings...really well crafted, and that ending was absolutely heartbreaking. Congrats on top story!!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby10 months ago

    Artful and very sweet sentiments!

  • Petro Wolmarans10 months ago

    Awesome.

  • Margaret Brennan10 months ago

    GREAT! Awesome! When I read those words, I couldn't help think of my sons and the relationships they have with their wives. You put their love into words. Just wonderful.

  • Poppy 10 months ago

    This is beautiful and talented. Congrats on top story

  • Gerald Holmes10 months ago

    Your words are like art! Very well done. Congrats on the Top Story.

  • Trip L.10 months ago

    I really enjoyed this, congratulations on top story!

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    This be spectacular stuff, Bex. As always, long-term fan, congrats on well-deserved Top Story!

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Many congratulations on Top Story, Bex! It well deserves it!

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Well-written! Congrats 🎊

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    This is simply beautiful. Congrats on the TS.

  • You painted such a beautifully picture here with your words! I loved it!

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Radiance and joy of a desire, almost reflection in the water you long to touch. Love this poem: it makes me feel good :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.