Poets logo

Butterfly

The butterfly come to meet me...

By ishfaq hussainPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Butterfly
Photo by Alfred Schrock on Unsplash

When flowers cry, they give a decade of butterflies

What did you think of butterflies flying with flowers?

I was trampled by the wind

The butterfly came too late to meet me

I cried that night too when he cried

A butterfly appeared to me in captivity

I made a flower out of colorless paper

He put butterfly on it too with love

Hi, what do you know about the scratches?

How hard it was that we earned the butterfly

Did I bury my dead alone?

The news of my death came later

Once you made that last letter

The letter burned, but we saved the butterfly

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

ishfaq hussain

Poetry is a type of literature based on the interplay of words and rhythm. In poetry, words are strung together to form sounds, images, and ideas that might be too complex or abstract to describe directly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.