Poets logo

Butterfly Awakening

Reflection

By ITS YOUR DESTINY Published 9 months ago 1 min read
IG: @itsyourdestinytv


I unlock my powers And release my fears.

The Journey of Finding me has been long and yet still not complete. With each new chapter my soul reignites! I've never been here before , yet this point in life seems so familiar. Have I dreamed this ? Am I dreaming now?

Feet firmly planted in the tall grass , grounded. The wind whispers ,I'm free. This vessel ,these limbs ,no longer will move at the beat of the drum that the world brings. I now know my sun- like imagination, bold and bright, is possible as long as I believe.

Butterflies greet me, flapping vigorously before my eyes as if to say "Well done". Tear shaped drops of rain slowly fall from leaves of a Grandfather tree.

In the reflection I see a new version of me & I can feel my inner child rejoicing! The chains of anxiety , depression & pain fall away from my skin like an anchor. I Remember now , and ill maintain my faith no matter what this world brings .

An electric sensation comes over me , tingling in my hands and feet ! I feel as If i could Jump from the grass , straight to the moon like a rocket. My heart beats so loudly , vibrating upon my ears like an ocean wave . Give the World your love it says, and I will give you peace . Never doubt your gifts it says, and I will bring you Joy.
Be bold, Be beautiful , Be You.
Be free!

inspirational

About the Creator

ITS YOUR DESTINY

Welcome to my Safe Space, I hope you enjoy the words that flow from my heart and mind.

Thank you for your Love, & Stay Connected on All Other Platforms @ItsYourDestinyTv

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great work! Fantástico! Wonderful job!

ITS YOUR DESTINY Written by ITS YOUR DESTINY

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.