Poets logo

Butterfly Angels

Freestyle expression to some thoughts, feels and experiences that I have. Yet putting into words was not easy, yet came naturally.

By BeeNinesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Dark days to brightest of days

Sunlight, moon and the stars began to seem the same

Hopes of just being happy was just a dream

Only way through was to keep moving

Stepping by the same old routines to places

Felt too afraid of just speaking from within

Broken holds embedded deep within

The occasional temporary sensational happiness of simple cup of coffee

Keep pushing

Keep striving

Prayers for better days to come

Turning tables to where eventually things got more real

Fearful changes just to find peace

Unknowingly aware that happiness is there

Days keep passing with simple flashbacks

The past is the past

Yet the past had me under many attacks

Nudging split second of how far I have came

Blindfolded truths struck back

Flashes of lightening

Sensational electricity bolted through my body

"Do my eyes divisive me or is this reality?"

Almost lost in the darkness

"Let your heart shine bright and this you'll be guided to the light"

Trapped in peace until being ready

Breaking the cocoon shelled barriers slowly

Mind and heart screaming internally

Partially leading somewhere

Slowly

Mis-en-place

Your time is now

Be happy

Be safe

Spread your wings

Remember share your light and shine bright like a rainbow

inspirational
1

About the Creator

BeeNines

Hello to everyone, welcome to my page!

My freestyle poetry is truly short and sweet! Just how I’d like my desserts.

Sometimes writing in a moment where it just can flow and it’s my way of expression also. Even to encourage others to smile.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.