Poets logo

Butter Cream

A poem

By WOAPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Butter Cream
Photo by Robert Lukeman on Unsplash

Peals of grins, shake down around my ankles, cataclysmic. Feet planted, sandy grit and gritty sand, sweet purple puddles. Babe, touch the tip of my lashes, a thousand strokes of

pretty prose. I know you won't forget me. My fingers ring with posies. We blink and diamonds lay like kittens 'round our eyes. Babe, pass the sugar, a thousand cubes of

escheresque devotion. This bed of cotton candy filled with dreams and summer leaves. Lets lay elbow to elbow, press our sides together, decoding clouds and

scrying possibilities. Babe, I'll count the stars with ferocious affection for bread crumbs of your tenderness. We could be nimble frost in buttermilk skies and

yes we could be everything inside of anything, pressing out the empty spaces. Run butterflies across my cheeks the way I run fingers through your hair.

Babe, I'll count the petals in your snowdrifts, each crystal brimming with the best of you. Babe, count the crystals in my rosehips, each calyx grinning for the rest of you.

Babe, peel me like strips of peppermint bark that we'll use to skim this cream.

love poems
1

About the Creator

WOA

Just trying it out to see what its like.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Great job 👍❤️💬Nice line- Bread crumbs of your tenderness❗💯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.