Poets logo

BUSY

all in my head

By AshPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
BUSY
Photo by Milad Fakurian on Unsplash

My mind weighs down my body, my body stays busy to run from what my mind has to say; autopilot keeps me surviving not thriving.

they say it's all in my head and I think to myself: precisely, that's the problem, it's all in my head with nowhere else to be; leaving me with no space to breathe.

I worry too much, think too little.

I think too much, act too little.

I stay busy and work too little.

how repetitive,

how repetitive,

how repetitive of me.

I am busy. . . I have to keep busy to avoid the fact that I am only

Being

Untied by

Scatterbrained

Yearning.

My body paralyzed yet my mind is constantly on the go. If only there were a way to produce results from thinking; allow my body to finally catch up to where my mind is at. Allow there to be space for facts instead of creating space for fiction.

Creating a pile up of tasks before deciding to bring action is only tossing a needle into the haystack.

My capability is connected to my confidence; confidence has to come before capability.

thoughts before action,

action before results. I have to

Become

Understanding

Settle down

Yield to the flow.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ash

Hello there! I'm ashl I love writing poetry, the main source to express the inside onto the outside, or essays as a conversation between you and me in order to hear myself better at times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.