Poets logo

Burning Seed

A Poem

By Natasha SteanePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hope

Hope is planting a burning seed in your chest.

Starting a fire in your heart, you are impervious to the pain.

It will sprout vines, that creep through your being, they will caress you with their loving embrace.

Allow them to take hold, and you will flourish, nurture them and in turn they will nurture you.

So please, light a fire in your heart, the darkness will seem less so.

Let it burn in glorious grandeur.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Natasha Steane

I love nature, I love colour and anything visual. I love the smell of the grass after a rainfall.

I want to find acceptance in myself and who I am.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.