Poets logo

Buried

Underground

By Moe RadosevichPublished 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
9
Buried
Photo by tom on Unsplash

Mine roof falls have taken the lives of many miners, a short tribute to them. Thank you for reading

the roof fell quickly,

down below, nowhere to go,

my dear, love you so!!

sad poetry
9

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Kalina Bethany7 months ago

    Short and impactful

  • You captured it

  • This is just so tragic. I love that you wrote this as a tribute to them!

  • Ahh so touching πŸ’” I lived in west Virginia for a time and this was something they understood first hand

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Ouch, this is a sad one, buddy, but a touching tribute.

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    One of my worst fears. It’s hard reading stories about this. I can’t remember how long those guys in Mexico were Trapped, but pretty sure they all survived. Thank god!

  • β™₯οΈπŸ“πŸ₯Ή

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Oh, that's a sad one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.