Poets logo

Budgeting

I am sick

By Jazmin FernandezPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Thanks to Lexica Aperture v2

I can not take it any longer;

my head is worn out,

my heart hurts, and

I am sick of budgeting.

The spreadsheets, the figures,

and the never-ending math

is all too much for me,

and I need to change course.

I make an effort to plan ahead

and save money, yet

it feels like I am stuck in quicksand.

I feel like I have nothing to show

for it while the bills

and expenses keep piling up.

The objective of this grind

is to create a brighter future

and put my anxieties behind me,

I tell myself.

It is not enjoyable or easy,

but with perseverance and

determination,

I can finish it.

I then take a big breath and restart,

this time with greater zeal

and renewed resolve.

To manage my money well,

to live within my means,

to accomplish my objectives,

and to realize my aspirations.

Even though it can be difficult

and exhausting,

I have faith that it will be

sufficient in the end.

to live a rich,

authentic life

and to be joyful in whatever I do.

Thanks for reading.

sad poetryhow to

About the Creator

Jazmin Fernandez

Hello Beautiful soul🕊️Here I am an imaginative freelancer, and marketer with a passion for storytelling and creating meaningful content. Writer, creator, such as articles, novels, scripts, poetry etc.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • emaabout a year ago

    I didn't think budgeting could be a theme for a poem, I'm very impressed with your work! I also try to budget, but I'm not very good with spreadsheets and sometimes I forget to write down my expenses, in fact it's a nightmare, but necessary!

  • Sending you lots of love and hugs, Jazmin! ❤️

  • Mark Gagnonabout a year ago

    Your efforts today will pay off in the future. I've worked two jobs my entire life and up until this year. Now at 73, I've cut back to one. It's impossible to live on social security alone. Your post should be a wake up call for everyone to keep plugging at it.

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Ah the song of the mass of humanity. Money worries and living within one's means. I am a cheapskate, dollar store and thrift shops. Be surprised how much you can save my shopping smart. You can score brand new furniture and brand new name brand stuff for pennies. I reserve big spending for special occasions only. Some people only buy at brand name stores. It is a matter of choice. Good luck.

  • Naveedkk about a year ago

    Super!!! Excellent

Jazmin FernandezWritten by Jazmin Fernandez

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.