Poets logo

Bubbles

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like

All that we see..or seem is but a dream within a dream.

Hold your breath until your lungs finally pop.

All that we want..or need is just a wish after a wish.

Hold you under water until the bubbles finally stop.

Let me tell you a story, this is how it goes:

Careful who you tell this to, not everyone should know.

Do things to you that make the devil blush, so now he’s taking notes.

My head is in the bubbles at the end of all my ropes.

It’s hot as hell out here, I’m wishing for the snow. I

know the seeds I’ve planted, now they have a chance to grow.

Dipped my wand inside the magic and it made the bubbles blow.

Do anything you can just to feel the pulse slow.

I hide away my worst at times they seem to show.

In love with every smile when they really seem to glow.

All that we see..or seem is but a dream within a dream.

Hold your head up high before your guard stays down forever.

For all that you’d die..your death, end a life, beget a life.

The world can tear you down but it can’t put you back together.

Let me read you a poem, this is how it starts:

I can see a lot of effort but I still can't see the Arts.

Dismantled from inside, life is ripping you apart.

You tear right through my chest to snatch my bleeding heart.

And of course..watch the bubbles leaking out.

Here come my fucking horns..it's my darkness sneaking out.

performance poetrysurreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.