Poets logo

Brown

Brown for me

By Tamara BrownPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sun-kissed, Hershey Kiss, earth toned, chocolate bliss... It's the brown for me!

You see, Whether I wear it as clothing or as my natural skin, that color just really make me feel alive.

Even if I wear all red, I still accessorize with my brown eyes...... Yes Gawd! It's the brown for me!

Brown is strong, Brown is solid, Brown is smooth, Brown is what all have craved!

From this Brown, I cannot be saved! Yes Lawd! It's the brown for me!

Purple and yellow, blue and orange, red and green! You know what that mean!

Brown is love, Brown is peace, Brown is that blue or green hair grease! It has ALWAYS been the brown for me.

Everyday I live brown, breathe brown, hurt brown, love brown and cry brown.

So immersed that sometimes it feels like I will drown.

But I am surviving Brown! I have no choice, it has to be the brown for me.

Because Brown I am and Brown I will remain.

I love it so that I even carry it as my last name..........

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.