Poets logo

Broken sanctions to solidify

Poem

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

Safe Silence echoes from the heart to perimeter around the bricks. Safely sleeping in a bed without fear of eruption.

Freely walking around without eggshells to make me slip.

Free to fall apart and build up without judgment.

Clothes are where I left them without being destroyed. My money doesn’t have to hide from anyone. No more hidden swings like a discarded toy. No more incense, ashes or cigarettes left on.

Safely cleaning without chlorine gas eating the olfactory nerves. Knowing my pets are safe from schizophrenia. No more random beatings I’m told I deserve. No more “I didn’t do anything to ya”.

Praying how I chose and choosing what I read. No more blame to being victims of a crime. No more temptations to weight myself to sea. None of my truths are falsified as lies.

Eating freely because there is finally food. No more of being abandoned; i climbed my way out. The gift of sleep is no longer cruel. No competing with the unborn, since 3 is a crowd.

Home is where I sleep without identifying people by their footsteps. No more holidays spent at graves with gifts. No more coping with whatever of me is left. My guard no longer needs to be equipped.

It is where my solidarity rises high and the borders are thick. It is the very safe sanctuary I was not born with.

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.