Poets logo

Broken Promises and No Love

a

By Zierra APublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

You promised me you would never leave. You promised to never hurt me. You made those promises.

You broke them, you broke me.

I still remember the first time it hurt. i thought i was being dramatic so i forgot about it. I made myself forget that it ever happened that the pain i felt wasn’t real. I did it so well that i would have never guessed it was the reason behind my depression.

You broke me.

That’s the bad thing about love it makes you think that everything that’s bad done to you is okay because it’s from the people who are supposed to love you and never hurt you or let you down.

You broke me.

Love isn’t pain all the time every day 24/7. Love isn’t constantly feeling like everything that happens is your fault.

That’s no where near what love is.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.