Poets logo

"Broken Pieces"

The Pain of Heartbreak

By Muhammad HamzaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
"Broken Pieces"
Photo by Marah Bashir on Unsplash

My heart, once whole, now shattered in pieces,

Pain and sorrow, my heart never ceases.

Tears flow freely, down my face,

Memories haunt me, every time, every place.

You left me here, with nothing but pain,

My heart, broken, a victim of your disdain.

The promises made, now nothing but lies,

I'm left here alone, with tears in my eyes.

Every moment spent, now just a memory,

A love that was once strong, now just a tragedy.

The warmth of your touch, now just a dream,

The sound of your voice, now a distant stream.

I gave you my all, my heart and my soul,

But in the end, you left me feeling so cold.

Now I'm left here, with nothing but pain,

Trying to put together the pieces, but it's all in vain.

Maybe someday, I'll learn to love again,

But for now, I'm left with this never-ending pain.

A heart once whole, now broken in pieces,

Forever scarred, by the pain of heartbreak's creases.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Muhammad Hamza

I'm Hamza, Passionate writer on personal growth, wellness, and technology. Providing compelling insights and thought-provoking content for an exciting journey of discovery.Join me on this exciting journey of exploration and discovery.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.