Poets logo

Broken Melody

Heartbreak, a Healing Symphony

By Novel paradisePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

In the depths of my soul, a melody weeps,
As my little heart breaks, and the pain seeps.
For it knows not the reason, nor the rhyme,
Why it's shattered, bleeding, trapped in time.

Oh, this cruel world, with its twists and turns,
In the labyrinth of love, my heart yearns.
But a flame once bright now flickers low,
As the one who claimed it, let it go.

His absence weighs heavy, like an anchor's chain,
And my spirit withers, consumed by pain.
In dreams, I held him close, he was mine,
Now I'm left to mend what he left behind.

But I'll gather the fragments, piece by piece,
From this shattered love, a masterpiece.
For within this pain, strength shall arise,
And my heart will heal, though tears fill my eyes.

I'll gather my courage, like phoenix takes flight,
Embracing the darkness, seeking the light.
For love's sweet sorrow, though it may break,
Will teach me to love, for my own sake.

And so, my little heart, though bruised and scarred,
Shall mend its pieces, though it may be hard.
For the pain it endures, it shall overcome,
And in time, my little heart will find someone.

Someone who'll cherish, and make it whole,
Someone who'll embrace its every fold.
And when that day comes, my heart will be free,
To love and be loved, the way it should be.

So, my little heart, let not despair win,
For love's journey is where it shall begin.
Through the ache and the longing, it shall mend,
And in the end, my heart will ascend.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Novel paradise

I am a seasoned professional writer, skilled in the art of crafting captivating stories and engaging content. Let me enchant you with my words, leaving a lasting impression and sparking the magic of storytelling...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.