Poets logo

Broken...

Broken people

By Will Shimnom SimonPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Broken...
Photo by Volkan Olmez on Unsplash

Like a thousand needles in my being

You tear me apart, piece by piece

Leaving me with nothing but grief

I thought we had something special, you see

But now you've left me, cold and empty

The promises we made, the love we shared

All of it, just gone, vanished in the air

My heart aches, my soul weeps

As I lay here, tossing and turning in my sleep

The memories of us haunt me still

And yet, I know, you're no longer mine to feel

I try to move on, to forget and forgive

But the pain lingers on, it's hard to live

Perhaps someday, I'll find love anew

And this heartbreak, it'll be just a residue

But for now, I'll sit here and mourn

For the love that's lost, for the trust that's broken.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Will Shimnom Simon

Always the poet... Never the poem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    I felt your words. So powerful. 👏🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.