Poets logo

Broken Heart

A Poem of Love Lost

By ik dogenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Broken Heart
Photo by Sharon Christina Rørvik on Unsplash

My heart aches with every beat,

As I think of love, now obsolete.

Your touch, your smile, your gentle kiss,

All now gone, the memories I miss.

The warmth of your embrace,

Now replaced with an empty space.

The laughter and joy we once shared,

Now replaced with loneliness and despair.

I thought we had a love so true,

But it was not enough to see us through.

The promises we made, now broken and torn,

Left me feeling lost and forlorn.

I try to move on, to forget the past,

But my heart still beats for you, alas.

The pain of love, so bittersweet,

A memory I cannot defeat.

Broken heart, shattered dreams,

The pain is more than it seems.

But I'll keep moving forward, day by day,

Hoping that someday, the pain will fade away.

Soulmate Sketch - Psychic Drawings Must Watch This Video >> Watch Video

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

ik dogen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.