Poets logo

Broken heart, broken me

By: Rooh

By ruma parvinPublished 7 days ago 1 min read

My mind wonders to you,

Your thoughts, your actions,

Untold stories, unbelievable lies,

For now, I would accept your lies,

Tell me all your prettiest lies,

Let it all out,

Maybe there’s truth within those lies,

Truth about you,

That I fail to understand, or to accept.

Maybe I couldn’t imagine someone being as broken as me,

The desire to be a rose for you but without the thorns,

Guess you couldn’t handle all those thorns,

Guess I just wanted to be loved,

Loved by you even if it is not true.

Tell me all your prettiest lies,

Tell me you love me even if it is a lie.

love poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

ruma parvin

just a new writer, exploring new passion for writing

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    RPWritten by ruma parvin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.