Poets logo

Broken heart

Love Failure poem

By VIDHYASAGARPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Broken heart, shattered dreams

Nothing left but pain and screams

Thought love was real, but it was all lies

Left with nothing but tears in my eyes

Love failure, tears fall like rain

Broken promises, nothing left to gain

Thought forever was ours to hold

But you left, and love turned cold

Memories haunt, every single night

Can't escape, try as I might

Tried to hold on, but you slipped away

Leaving me alone, on this lonely day

Can't help but wonder, what went wrong

Thought our love, was so strong

But you left, and took my heart

Leaving me, falling apart

Love failure, love turned cold

Can't move on, I grow old

Thought our love, was meant to be

But now I see, love has failed me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

VIDHYASAGAR

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.