Poets logo

Broken for Love

Unstable for Eternity

By 2uhaanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Broken for Love
Photo by Adrian Swancar on Unsplash

Why these distances?

the raindrops want to say something to you

What can I say to myself

it's a matter of two hearts

Whatever these things are, let me tell you

I keep writing you

all I think about is you

like two hearts intertwined

like sky and rain

say what is hidden in your heart

be punctual now

like daylight

I just got lost in these stray winds.

I keep writing you

this echoing cloud,

what are you saying to me?

This love is new, this wait is new

This first intoxication, this first hangover

What should I make of myself, O restless heart

Please call me near you my beloved

I am heartbroken today

maybe for Eternity

A traveler of the night

Says goodbye in the morning.

This Moment,

Neither could be mine nor yours.

I couldn’t endure this atrocity of love.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

2uhaan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.