Poets logo

Broken

Unsung songs

By Bella MariePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Broken
Photo by Tom Morel on Unsplash

I haven't brushed my teeth in a week

I hope you like to see my gums bleed

Wish I could've been whatever you needed

Wish I wasn't so conceited

I still think about you

Weeks later and you're on my mind

With someone knew and I keep coming back to you

I wish you weren't so fucking kind so I could hate you.

-Why can't I just be mad at you?

sad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Bella Marie

16 years old

I write occasionally

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Ten years later and he is still on my mind so your poem was so relatable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.