Poets logo

Being too nice

Unsung Songs

By Bella MariePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Being too nice
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I can't be mad

I'm not mad

You warned me that it was gonna end this way

Don't be sad

I'm not sad

And if you cry I'll wipe the tears off your face

And I'll keep running back to the same old things

But I could never hate you.

- I still can't hate you

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Bella Marie

16 years old

I write occasionally

Please listen to my words

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    God this broke my heart so much. I guess we all have that one person that we can never hate. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.