Poets logo

Broken Dreams: A Poem of Heartbreak

Shattered Hopes and Dreams, a Painful Reality

By ik dogenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Broken Dreams: A Poem of Heartbreak
Photo by Roksolana Zasiadko on Unsplash

Broken dreams, shattered hopes,

My heart aches, it cannot cope.

The pain of love, too much to bear,

Leaves me broken, beyond repair.

Promises made, but never kept,

A love once strong, now inept.

The emptiness inside, consuming me whole,

Leaves me wandering, without a goal.

Tears flow freely, in a sea of pain,

My heart aches, but all in vain.

The memories of love, now a bitter pill,

A shattered heart, that cannot heal.

Broken dreams, shattered hopes,

A painful reality, my heart mopes.

The echoes of love, now but a whisper,

A heart once full, now only a sliver.

The pain of heartbreak, a constant ache,

Leaves me longing, but afraid to take.

Broken dreams, shattered hopes,

A painful reality, that I must cope.

Soulmate Sketch - Psychic Drawings Must Watch This Video >> Watch Video

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

ik dogen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Testabout a year ago

    🖤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.