Poets logo

Briefly Yours

A Short, Sweet Love Poem

By D. J. ReddallPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read

Down we will fall, you and I

Deep and soft will all of it be

When pain and woe are no more

Wink, and I will feel your eye kiss me

Sigh, and I will know that song is for me

Walk, and I will read each step as a poem

Know that I wish only to be your will made real

A tyro of your mood, I shall pore over the book of your mind

Make each word a law only I can obey

I will make your name the only one I can hear

So long as you say, soft and low, my own

When you mean love

love poems

About the Creator

D. J. Reddall

I write because my time is limited and my imagination is not.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Novel Allen12 months ago

    Lord, love. Best of luck with it, is all I have to say,

  • Michèle Nardelli12 months ago

    excellent poem - it's a difficult challenge and this is great.

D. J. ReddallWritten by D. J. Reddall

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.