Poets logo

"Bridging the Divide: Love's Enduring Flame"

"A Poetic Echo of Distant Hearts"

By Regina NaidooPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
"Love knows no boundaries, even in the vastness of separation."

Distance Apart, Love Unwavering

In shadows cast by the moon's gentle glow,

A love story whispers, for you I know,

Though separated by miles wide,

My heart, my love, remains by your side.

The distance may stretch, but love holds true,

Binding us together, me and you,

In every moment, my thoughts embrace,

The memory of your warm, tender grace.

With every sunrise, my heart does ache,

Yearning for the touch only you can make,

But in the depths of my soul, I find solace,

Knowing our love transcends any space.

Through the vast oceans that lie between,

A love so pure, an eternal sheen,

I hold you close in dreams that ignite,

Guiding us through this starlit night.

And as the seasons change, our love will grow,

Nurtured by hope, no matter how slow,

For the day will come, when we're together,

Embracing love's bond, forever and ever.

So, my love, let this poem be a token,

Of the love unbroken, even when unspoken,

Across the distance, we shall endure,

With unwavering love, strong and pure.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.