Poets logo

Brent

I am who I am...deal with it.

By ABJPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

In a place with no purpose…

Yet fall victim to my own superstition

My own ways

Paying for something so free, God knows this is not the way

My voice becomes their caregiver

But for what do I care to give her

If I am not a care giver…

Seeing my way the through these exits

I trap myself in their abyss

The lust within me devours them whole

An evil game we play where I always come out on top

No favorites, but I favor it

Don’t savor it but should I save her if…

Overthinking

No need to save her if I don’t savor it

Robbing the mentality of those who plan to savor it

A heart of choice I choose to have

Only to those who can see past my inner desires, my inner gifts

Given to those who want it

Borrow maybe

But May be on after April, but June doesn’t like to wait

These guidelines I follow with no hesitation

Knowing one day it will be my fate

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

ABJ

Writer/Poet

Instagram: @abjthepoet

“The reality of writing is what you dream it to be”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.