Poets logo

Breathless Destruction

The worst is yet to come

By Jollyoddbod PoetryPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4

I get off on you, the way you look at me, the way your lips tell me I'm the only one.

As you suffocate underneath, you come to learn the thrill of life has only just begun.

Freeing the beast inside a room where there is not an inch of space to hide.

When the breathless destruction is over, you'll become the distance between insanity and pride.

Tomorrow you'll pray to be the person you were before we met.

But don't be so quick to leave - I haven't finished with you yet.

JX

love poemsFilthy
4

About the Creator

Jollyoddbod Poetry

Here I am, and here I'll stay;

Like the moon in the darkness that refuses to fade.

Clouds will cover, but cannot take from my reign;

Mark this as the moment that they realise, as they scoff with distain.

They fell asleep, I cannot be blamed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • k eleanor4 months ago

    Love the flow and I hope you have got a good insurance policy for that "breathless destruction" part. 😂😂 Its too hot to handle. Gotta go put some ice on my phone😝

  • Lol, why did this feel a little threatening to me? Jokes aside, this was soooo well done!

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    oo-eerrrr. This was scintilating and all kinds of impressive. Such silky smooth flow to it too! Well done. Is it hot in here or something? Off to put on a fan...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.