Poets logo

Breathe In; Breathe Out

Monica Carneiro

By Monica CarneiroPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Breathe In; Breathe Out
Photo by v2osk on Unsplash

The first time

The first time I felt the rush

The first fresh breath of a new heart beating

The first time I saw the most beautiful woman in the world

The moment of meeting my future

The first time that time froze

The glance up and smile

The moment our eyes met

You look at me and time stopped for you

I take a breath

Look down

And smile

Breathe in

Breathe out

Heart beating

Time starts again

“Hi”

“Hi”

Sparks fly

Instant connection

Instant confirmation

Instantly the first time

We meet for coffee

We fall

Deep

We meet for drinks

We fall

Deeper

We go for dinner

We fall

Deeply

Madly

Passionately

Her brown hair

Her brown eyes

Her curls

Her long eyelashes

Her tattoos

Her short stature

Her glasses

The way she moves

The way she looks at me

The way she smiles

The way she makes silly jokes

The way she holds my hand

The way she rubs my ear

The way she touches me

My heart races

Skipping beats

Flutters

Red flags or

Green lights

It feels right

Butterflies deep down

I sneak a kiss

We fall

Deep

Deeper

Deeply

Madly

Passionately

We make it official

Officially together

On this journey of love

Promises of forever

Forever it will be

Happy to be with the one I didn’t know I needed

Deep

Deeper

Deeply

Madly

Passionately

The first time I saw you I knew

It was an instant neither will forget

All it took

Was the first time I saw you

love poems
1

About the Creator

Monica Carneiro

Aspiring Novelist and Screenplay Writer. I am just trying to write some relatable content. Hope you all enjoy!

Insta: @momocarneiro

X (Twitter): @momonkeybutt

Tumblr: avatarmomo98

Wattpad: AvatarMomonkeybutt

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.