Poets logo

Breathe

Unsealed fragrance

By FAUSTINA OFOSUA ACQUAYEPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
picture by iStock

The foremost lovely fragrance I can envision is you

It is me alone who can smell your fragrance from afar.

I breathe the fragrance of your body

Breathe in, the fragrance energizes my soul and my entire body

Breathe out, keeps me in expectation of breathing in again

I breathe the fragrance of your body

Your fragrance is born of enthusiasm

Its reason is to touch off

The bouquet is unmistakably yours

I recognize this fragrance anyplace

Blindfolded in a swarmed room

It could be a fragrance that as it were I identify

It could be a fragrance that drives me

It is you. It is wonderful

And long after you've you are gone,

I breathe your waiting fragrance on my body

I breathe your waiting fragrance on my bed

I breathe your waiting fragrance on my lips

It keeps me awake every day.

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Margaret Brennan3 months ago

    the beautiful emotions of this poem catch my breath. I love it. I've also just subscribed to you so I can read more. Right now, I'm on my way to work. I'll log on once I get home.

FOAWritten by FAUSTINA OFOSUA ACQUAYE

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.