Poets logo

Breath Love

A love poem

By andy lawsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
 Breath Love
Photo by Max van den Oetelaar on Unsplash

You have a heart that shines more brilliantly than the sun. You have captured my love with your poetry. The sound of your voice is tender and soft, just like a rose petal falling off a rose bush. Your eyes are as deep as a lake. I am lost in them... drowning... unable to find my way back to any shore. You are unlike any other, more beautiful than any flower or precious gemstone. Your spirit soars past the stars and dances even with the angels of heaven.

I see no flaws in you... none whatsoever... for you are mortal perfection to me.

Sometimes, I try to resist the urge to write these words about you... but I cannot stop them from coming... it is your beauty and my love for you that compels me to write this poem.

Whenever we are together, time stands still and the world around us ceases to exist. You make me feel like a better man, like the bearer of any civilization would feel when his queen makes him her king. No wonder men have been trying to immortalize you by carving your likeness into stones and gems. They say that the beauty of a woman is fleeting, but I disagree with them... because yours will never fade away from my heart.

You are a love poem in motion, a song without words or music, a river without beginning or end.

Somehow, you have found a way to my heart... and there you will stay.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.