Poets logo

Breath Blood, Drown in Air

Anxious Collection

By Jessica ConwayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Savage screams fill my ears

Fire burns my eyes

Air claws its way down my throat

‘This must be Hell’ I think

Because, if it isn't Hell then

What is it?

Blood thick on my tongue,

I run it along my teeth

Air drags through me,

Suffocating and unsatisfying

As I lay dying on a cold, snow-covered hill,

I watch stars fall all around me

And explode into pain-searing sparks

Here I am,

Staining Your frosty tears with my

Tainted blood

My family lays around me,

Already taken into your arms

And I am left alone

To breathe in deadly air and

Drown in healing blood

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Conway

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.