Poets logo

Breakup

Embracing the pain as I find my own space. For in the ashes of a love that's lost, New beginnings await, no matter the cost.

By AnecdotePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Breakup
Photo by Edurne Tx on Unsplash

In the depths of a heart shattered and torn,
A tale of love lost, a breakup was born.
Once a flame burning bright, now flickering dim,
A bittersweet end to a chapter so grim.

We danced in the realms of passion and bliss,
Promises whispered, sealed with a kiss.
But time had its way, it wore us thin,
And now we stand at the crossroads of sin.

Emotions collide like waves on the shore,
The ache in my chest, I can't ignore.
Fragments of love scattered like broken glass,
Leaving wounds that time may never surpass.

The tears that fall, a river of pain,
Memories echo, driving me insane.
Each word, each touch, etched deep within,
Haunting my thoughts like a persistent din.

We drift apart, two ships lost at sea,
Once intertwined, now longing to be free.
The dreams we shared now shattered and torn,
Leaving behind a heart heavy and worn.

Yet, in this sorrow, seeds of growth are sown,
A chance to rebuild, to find strength unknown.
For endings are beginnings, a new chapter unfolds,
A chance to heal wounds, as life slowly molds.

Time will befriend the scars that remain,
Lessons learned, resilience to regain.
Though it may hurt, this breakup's sting,
It's a step towards the person I'm becoming.

So farewell, my love, I release you with grace,
Embracing the pain as I find my own space.
For in the ashes of a love that's lost,
New beginnings await, no matter the cost.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Anecdote

I have found solace and joy in the art of writing. A girl who thrives on expressing thoughts, dreams, and emotions through the power of language. Join me on this journey of wordswords💕

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Valentina Savage11 months ago

    It is a pleasure to read you! Well written! I would be very happy if you go read one of my poems

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.