Poets logo

Breaking Point

πŸ¦‹

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 2 years ago β€’ Updated 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Handsomelouiithepoet

What happens when the Heart leaks...

Does it run out of Love?

Can I be Man enough to not give up?

I'm Broken but I'm Glue...

I'm Sad Because I'm Blue...

Anxiety irrigated over me and now I'm Confused πŸ˜–

What used to be isn't anymore...

Currently, inquiring about how can I dust myself off and go back to what I enjoy.

I've heard enough lies to know the Truth...

what if my Breaking point is because of you?

Love came to me Barefoot it didn't have any shoes...

I dressed you in a Cloth of my Skin...

I tried with my arms hugging you tight trying to feel the Love Within...

I have to take off...

I must be sat unburdened...

What good is a Butterfly

Who doesn't use their wings?...πŸ’‹πŸ¦‹

heartbreaklove poemsperformance poetrysad poetryslam poetrysurreal poetry

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (14)

  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    "But what if my Breaking point is Because of you? Love came to me Barefoot it didn't have any shoes... I dressed you in a Cloth of my Skin...." STUNNING, Lonzo. I am in awe of your work here. This goes in so many different emotional directions, that I feel its truth reverberate in every line. Wow.

  • Poppy 12 months ago

    wow. "I'm broken but I'm glue." "What if my breaking point is because of you?" "What good is a Butterfly who doesn't use their wings?" This poem and especially those lines resonated with me so deeply. Thank you for this

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    I’m happy to see this shared. One of your strong pieces that deserved more attention. Well done.

  • The tale of our son's first boyfriend (who upon graduating high school, has certainly learned to spread his wings--he's a successful hairdresser in Kansas City, owning several shops & has just closed on his first home). Another gem Paul has lifted up which I had missed.

  • Sara Wilson12 months ago

    Another beautiful but heart breaking piece. πŸ’•

  • Well done, Lonzo. I especially love how it closes: "What good is a Butterfly . . . Who doesn't use their wings?" Powerful!

  • Dana Crandell12 months ago

    I'm glad Paul found this one so I could read it. You are a master wordsmith, Lonzo!

  • Donna Renee12 months ago

    Oh this is such a powerful one ❀️❀️❀️

  • Gerald Holmes12 months ago

    So much emotion in your words. Very well done

  • Emma Kate Coleman12 months ago

    β€œLove came to me Barefoot it didn’t have any shoes…” That just breaks my heart! There’s so much feeling here. 😌

  • Great poem Lonzo. A lot of good thoughts there!!!

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    One sided love is the pits. Love is freedom to be. Very sad poem. Can’t wait for that true unconditional love poem of yours , one of these days . I felt the sadness in this poem .

  • Excellent words, great poem.

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 years ago

    Phenomenal!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Written by HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.