Poets logo

Breaking Free from Fear

Navigating Life's Uncertainties Through Faith

By new kingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Fear holds me captive, in a prison of my own making,

My mind consumed by doubts, my heart heavy with aching.

But I know I can break free, from this suffocating hold,

And find the courage within me, to be brave and bold.

I take a step forward, into the unknown,

A path uncharted, but one I must own.

For the only way to overcome fear, is to face it head-on,

And find the strength within me, to carry on.

It's not easy, this journey of mine,

But I know I'll emerge stronger, with a heart that will shine.

For fear may have its grip, but I hold the power within,

To break free from its hold, and let the healing begin.

So I walk through the darkness, with a heart full of light,

Knowing that I can conquer fear, and soar to new heights.

For the power to overcome fear, is already within me,

And with each step I take, I'm closer to being free.

Embrace your fear, and let it guide you on your way,

For when you conquer it, you'll find a brighter day.

Breaking free from fear, is the greatest victory of all,

For it sets you free, and makes you truly stand tall.

-new king

excerptslove poemsinspirationalfact or fictionchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

new king

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.