Poets logo

Break free

Love

By andy lawsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Break free
Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

Why does my world shatter every time she speaks?

Night was still the whole world of her eyes.

Laid off a waxen bee at night-time,

Fed the pale lips with the tender sigh?

When in her voice, with beauteous air,

Hold you in chord for a little love;

Brought me with love of her golden hair,

Hear the sweet voice of a mighty dove!

My hand would close my curtain aside—

Swift as the flash of a flash of light,

He fell down in a ditch to decide,

Waits with thy day on darkness and night?

About her neck. In her very face,

Queen Night, with eyes so slender and fair,

Hold for you the last time on the place,

See the white witch tug their yellow hair!

Although you drink a wine from my lips,

And presented arms to my Maker;

Hold me down in the ground for a tip,

Hear the voice of a sullen breaker!

Bang I spied a flash of onward eye,

Calm Night, with thy everlasting light,

Swift up the fort! In a mighty sky,

Bright upon your lips I like a blight.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.