Poets logo

Boyfriend

A free verse poem

By Talia DevoraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Photo retrieved from www.entertainment.time.com via Google Images.

ET,

I see you

from my crazy imagination.

I hear you

call me from afar,

as I go about my days.

I sniff you

from suburban Canada,

and inside my suite.

I feel you

gently and affectionately

wrap your arms

around my wasit.

I have

a huge crush

on you.

I sense you

giving me soft, juicy kisses

on my cherry red cheeks.

I wish you

moved in with me,

so we can unite.

I dream

of us going

on a date

to a little parkette;

it would be so charming!

I envision you

brushing my hair,

and giving me

a shoulder massage;

it would be so quixotic!

Every single day,

I notice you

incessantly blurting out:

"Be good!"

You're like a G-d

who never quits

watching over me,

regardless of where I am.

Photo retrieved from IMDB via Google Images.

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my free verse poems. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to stay in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

Photo retrieved from the Universal Orlando website via Google Images.

performance poetrysurreal poetrynature poetrylove poems
6

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Super!!! Loved it💕💖

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    E.T. was the best!

  • Elsaabout a year ago

    Loved it! Even more because I love ET. One of my favorite movies and universal rides!

  • This was a wonderful read with some wonderful images (even though I'm not an ET fan)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.