Poets logo

Box

I'm suffocating. yeah, i'm suffocating, can you find a bigger box?

By Georgenes MedeirosPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Box.

I'm suffocating.

yeah, i'm suffocating,

can you find a bigger box?

i know i said i could fit in here,

but it's too tight...

you didn't say this box was so small!

as a matter of fact, you really didn't need to say,

I looked with my own eyes,

but you decorated her so pretty

that for some brief moment I believed.

i believed i would fit.

but I don't fit!

I look to the side,

I see thousands of boxes my size,

so please get me out of here!

how can you not...?

wait there! where are you going?

get me out of that damn box!

damn it...

it hurts not to fit, it hurts...

and i've tried every possible way

and impossible to feel comfortable in here...

maybe i have to get used to this size

shrunken, repressed,

little.

Is there really a box my size?

Translation and adaptation: Georgenes

Author: @izadoart

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Georgenes Medeiros

53 years old, divorced, graduated in Business Administration, writer, translator, available for new challenges.

Despite everything still in search of a soul mate.

If it's you call me....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.