Poets logo

Bouquet, Coffee and Bill

Every day life and love

By Fly AlonePublished 2 days ago 1 min read
Bouquet, Coffee and Bill
Photo by Danilo Acosta on Unsplash

In the morning,

you'll receive the bouquet

and pay the bill with a tip.

In the evening,

the same bouquet

you'll present to me

in a coffee shop.

I'll pay the bill for coffee with a tip.

I am a delivery boy,

only nine to five.

Prose

About the Creator

Fly Alone

Hello! I am a poet and writer. I write whatever comes in my mind.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Andrea Corwin a day ago

    such an interesting poem with a twist. Pass it on!

  • Sherif Saada day ago

    Nice work

Fly AloneWritten by Fly Alone

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.