Poets logo

"Boundless Love: A Ode to Parenthood"

"Nurturing Hearts, Embracing Souls"

By Edgardo Millan Published about a month ago 1 min read
3
"Boundless Love: A Ode to Parenthood"
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

In the cradle of my heart, they lay,

My precious ones, come what may.

Their laughter, a symphony, pure and bright,

Guiding me through both day and night.

Their tiny hands, a touch so tender,

With each embrace, my love grows fonder.

In their eyes, I see a world anew,

Filled with wonder, dreams, and hues.

Through every stumble, every fall,

I'm there to catch them, standing tall.

For in their smiles, I find my strength,

A bond unbreakable, of infinite length.

With every word, I speak with care,

Planting seeds of kindness, love, and care.

Their hopes and dreams, I'll help them chase,

With arms wide open, in each embrace.

Though time may fly, and they will grow,

My love for them will always flow.

For they are my treasures, my guiding light,

Forever and always, in my heart, they ignite.

So let me hold them close each day,

In this beautiful dance, come what may.

For in loving my kids, I find my truth,

A love everlasting, ageless, and youth.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Edgardo Millan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Beautiful - nice poem

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    in loving your kids, you find your truth. I like this too: Though time may fly, and they will grow, My love for them will always flow." Very nice poem!!"

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.