Poets logo

Book without end

About a women who was never mine.

By Mitchelle Published 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Book without end
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Each of us is drowning in an endless desire to be loved. We wish to experience great stories from novels. Have our own big story.

You were my sweetest story. Reading between the lines told me how you wanted us to continue and I was afraid we wouldn't be able to close the chapter. We didn't make it.

Our book remained unwritten, open, with torn leaves that were full of beautiful words that were never spoken. You were only and only among the lines that I had dreamed countless times.

I drew on one happy memory for many chapters... But you, you don't. Our book, our memories, our desires weren't enough for you... you needed more and more. You mixed up many minor characters in our life. First,…Second…Third…I don't know how many there were actually. I don't want to know. Sometimes it's easier to live, in a sweetly created illusion...

Which will also disappear in time, and when we are strangers again, I will soak into the pillow. Just like the tears that belong only to you. Without ever truly loving you, I feel my heart shatter into a million diamond shards

But those diamond shards shines only for you. For your desires.

vintageslam poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Mitchelle

Hello,

I will publish articles here about various mysteries, unexplained events but also my own poetry and feeling expression.

*I'm not a native english speaker so I want to apologize for mystakes*

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.