Poets logo

Book Review Haiku: Pride and Prejudice

What it says on the Tin...

By Natasja RosePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Book Review Haiku: Pride and Prejudice
Photo by LSE Library on Unsplash

Pride gives great offence

Man listens to criticism

Lots of visitors

By Elaine Howlin on Unsplash

Am I aware of how very little this explains? Yes. Do I consider that my problem to fix? No.

In my defence, seventeen syllables is not a whole lot of room to convey the depth and meaning of one of the best-loved and most enduring novels of all time.

I guess you'll just have to go and read the book (or watch the multitude of adaptations) for yourself...

If you liked this story, leave a heart, a comment or a tip and share it around, and check out my other work on Medium and Amazon.

humorbook reviews

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Amjad Dib11 months ago

    what a lovely work you did

  • Heather Hubler11 months ago

    Awesome one, Natasja!!

  • Phil Flannery11 months ago

    Well done, if it encourages more people to seek out Jane Austen. I just don't get haiku.

  • Is the book just like me, with many a visitor while longing for just one?

  • Judey Kalchik 11 months ago

    The comic shop that gave me idea wants to share our #bookreviewhaiku on their social media Is that OK with you?

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    Excellent job!

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Excellent 😊

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Nicely done

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Awesome!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Judey Kalchik 11 months ago

    Nailed it! Thanks for taking this on!

Natasja RoseWritten by Natasja Rose

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.