Poets logo

Boats and Oceans

This is a poem about the love between two people who could never be together.

By Sylvia RogersPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3
Boats and Oceans
Photo by Ellena McGuinness on Unsplash

You were my ocean

And I was your boat.

You showed me the world

And I kept you afloat.

You could get angry

And tip me under.

I could be crazy

And rumble like thunder.

But I was your boat

And you were my ocean.

I kept you sane

And you held my emotion.

Without an ocean

What is a sailor?

Trapped alone

I am such a failure.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Sylvia Rogers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so poignant and emotional 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.